About BLOC Music Theatre

To foster, nurture and stimulate interest in music and live theatre.
To provide entertainment by staging musical productions of a high standard
To provide opportunities for people to participate in all aspects of theatrical production.

Chairperson: Jason Muller
Vice Chairperson: Carly Macdonald
Treasurer: Jordan Sullivan
Secretary: Claire Thorpe

Committee Members: Gareth Grainger, Matthew Henderson, Sarah Kernaghan, Kylie Macdonald, Luke McInnes, Jim Muller, Deb Robertson.

LIFE MEMBERS Peter Morey, Jean Arnott, Barb Dunlop, Jim Muller, Lynne Muller, Ross Barnes, Tim Gay, Damian Muller, Sallie Burke-Muller, Gabrielle Brooks, Yvonne Collett, Judy Pickford, Norm Pinney, Gwen Quick, Lyle Quick, Barb Snibson, Carmel Wall, Barry Wilkins, Ron Gill, Claire Thorpe, Vicki Rowe, Jason Muller, Carmel Flynn, Carly Macdonald, Jordan Sullivan

BLOC ARCHIVE BLOC Music Theatre maintains a Database listings all of it's Productions, Performers, Production Team members, Office Bearers and members from our very beginning in 1959. We are able to produce specific reports for every member and show.

The BLOC digital archive contains images of show programmes, posters, flyers, photographs & press cuttings throughout the years.

Our physical archive contains the hard copy of our digital archive as well as Minute books, Annual Reports, meeting minutes, recordings of productions.

The company has produced 2 publications outlining it's history, “The First 21 Years” published in 1980 and “BLOC Music Theatre 1959 – 2009” published in 2009.